Home Dates University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates 2022/2023

University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates 2022/2023

117
0

The University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates for the 2022 academic session is announced.

University of Witwatersrand Nursing Admission Form 2022/2023

The University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates is a detailed list of dates considered important by the school authority. Students should see the 2022/2023 Term Dates below;

University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates.

Below is the University of the Witwatersrand Term Dates Chart;

Activity Dates
Registration
New and Returning Postgraduate Students Registrations1 15 February – 19 February (5 Days)
Undergraduate Returning Students Registrations1 22 February – 27 February (6 Days)
New Undergraduate Students Registrations1 1 March – 5 March (5 Days)
Orientation week  1 March  – 5 March(5 Days)
Term starts for new and returning postgraduate students Monday 22 February
First teaching block Monday 08 March – Friday 23 April (32 Days) undergraduate and new first-year students
Mid-term Vacation/Study/Research break Saturday 24 April – Sunday 02 May (09 Days)
Second teaching block Monday 03 May – Thursday 17 June (33 Days)
Study break Friday 18 June – Sunday 20 June (03 Days)
Examinations Monday 21 June – Friday 09 July (15 Days)
Winter Vacation/Study/Research break Saturday 10 July – Sunday 01 August (23 Days)
Third teaching block Monday 02 August – Friday 17 September (34 Days)
Mid-term Vacation/Study/Research break Saturday 18 September – Sunday 26 September (09 Days)
Fourth teaching block Monday 27 September – Monday 08 November (31 Days)
Study break Tuesday 09 November – Sunday 14 November (6 Days)
Examinations Monday 15 November – Friday 10 December (20 Days)
Summer Vacation/Study/Research break Saturday 11 December

 

SEE ALSO: University of the Witwatersrand Staff Directory

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here