SADC Secondary School Essay Competition 2023 | How To Apply

Don’t forget to Read: How To Make Money Online as a Students


Applications are open for qualified candidates for SADC Secondary School Essay Competition 2023. The application process is ongoing.

Application Deadline: April 30th, 2023

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a Regional Economic Community comprising 16 Member States,
namely; Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Established in 1992, SADC is committed to Regional Integration and poverty eradication within Southern Africa through economic development and ensuring peace and security.

In 2021, SADC is commemorating the 41st Anniversary of its journey from 1st April 1980 when its forerunner the Southern African
Development Coordination Conference (SADCC) was officially formed, in Lusaka, Zambia, and later transformed to SADC on
17th August 1992 in Windhoek, Namibia. Since its inception, SADC has demonstrated unwavering commitment to peace,
stability, and security in the region through the adoption of a number of instruments aimed at ensuring peace and stability, as a precondition for socio-economic development.

How to Apply

For More Information:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker